Juja and Bonchari By-Elections Winners Sworn-in as MPs

George Koimburi

Winners in the recent Juja and Bonchari by-elections on Tuesday, May 8, took oath of office as members of the National Assembly.

The swearing-in ceremony of George Koimburi (Juja) and Pavel Oimeke (Bonchari) was presided over by Speaker Justin Muturi.

Koimburi succeeds the late Francis Waititu, popularly known as Wakapee, who died in February after a long battle with brain cancer while Oimeke took over from the late Oroo Oyioka.

Koimburi, of PEP party, associated with Gatundu South MP Moses Kuria, defeated Jubilee’s Susan Njeri to emerge the winner in a contest that shocked the ruling party.

Koimburi got 12,159 votes against Njeri’s 5,746.

Oimeke, a former director of the Energy Petroleum Regulatory Authority, won with 8,049 votes.

Zebedeo Opore of the Jubilee Party got 7,279 votes to take second position while UDA’s Teresa Bitutu took position three with 6,964 votes.

Pavel Oimeke



Download our app from play store and get updates everyday for FREE. Press the button below.

What do you think of this post?
  • Awesome (0)
  • Interesting (0)
  • OMG (0)
  • Boring (0)
  • Woooi!! (0)
  • SAD (0)